Indira Gandhi Institute of Physical Education and Sports Sciences (IGIPESS) is one of the leading institution that also houses the Department of Physical Education & Sports Sciences under the Faculty of Inter-Disciplinary and Applied Sciences , University of Delhi offering all the categories of t.. Read More

Netaji Subhas National Institute of Sports, Patiala India which is also Asia's largest Sports Institutes housed in the palatial monumental building and sprawling lawns built by the erstwhile Maharaja of Patiala whose descendants dedicated this complex for the promotion of sports to the people o.. Read More

Amity University, Noida

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India 39

Amity University also known as Amity is India's first private university.  Located in Noida, the university was established under an Uttar Pradesh state government Act. It has more than 80,000 students enrolled in approximately 240 programmes.The college was set up by the not-for-profit socie.. Read More

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal, India 39

The University of Calcutta was established in 1854. It offers courses at the undergraduate postgraduate and doctorate levels.  The University adopted in the first instance, the pattern of the University of London and gradually introduced modifications in its constitution. Admissions are grant.. Read More

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India 39

Madras University was established in 1857. The University offers courses at the postgraduate, PG diploma, diploma, and certificate level. Madras University is the mother of almost all the old Universities of southern India. The University area of jurisdiction has been confined to, however, 3 distr.. Read More

Osmania University

Hyderabad, Telangana, India 39

Osmania University, established in 1918, is the seventh oldest in India, the third oldest in south India and the first to be established in the erstwhile princely state of Hyderabad. Through out its existence of over eight decades, it has shown remarkable progress and sustained an integrated deve-.. Read More

University of Mysore

Mysore, Karnataka, India 39

The University of Mysore was established on 27th July, 1916 during the benevolent reign of the Maharaja of Mysore. The university is located in Mysore. The university offers courses at the undergraduate, postgraduate and doctorate levels. Candidates seeking admission into the postgraduate courses .. Read More

College of Physical Education Pune

Pune, Maharashtra, India 39

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University (BVDU) College of Physical Education was established in September 1994. The college offers courses at the undergraduate, postgraduate and doctorate levels. Admissions are granted on the basis of merit. There is no separate test that the candidates have to take .. Read More

Vinayaka Missions University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India 39

Vinayaka Missions University was established in the year 1981 in Tamil Nadu. The university offers courses at the undergraduate, postgraduate and doctorate levels. Students have to appear for an entrance exam for admission to the university; though, the entrance exam only applies to a few courses .. Read More

Bharathiar University

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India 39

The Bharathiar University was established at Coimbatore by the Government of Tamilnadu in February, 1982 under the provision of the Bharathiar University Act, 1981 (Act 1 of 1982). The Postgraduate Centre of the University of Madras, which was functioning in Coimbatore before 1982 formed the core .. Read More